Raymond Doherty 5 Nov 2019 10:55am

Andrew Johnston joins FRC Conduct Committee

The Financial Reporting Council’s (FRC) Conduct Committee oversees the audit regulator’s enforcement work. Andrew Johnston took his seat on the committee on 9 November

As well as government actuary he was also a member of the management board administering the World Trade Organisation pension plan.

Colin McCarthy-Little, currently the head of Group Audit of International Airlines Group, has been appointed to the FRC’s Audit Quality Review Committee (ACRG) for a three-year term.

Anne Whitaker was recently named as chair of the AQRC. A former EY partner with 30 years’ experience as an auditor, Whitaker has also held several non-executive and charity roles, including at Hitachi Capital, Barts Health NHS Trust and the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority.